Vandamonium’s Weblog

No matter where you go, there you are.

Life and Times in Port Aransas


Let me start this post by stating that I had to go to the hospital late Thursday night and found out that I still had pneumonia and they pumped me up with some heavy duty antibiotics and anti-inflammatory medicine through the IV and then sent me home with prescriptions for both. But I didn’t let this ruin my weekend.  Click more to read about the rest of the weekend.

Friday night I hosted karaoke at Lovett’s because my brother and sister-in-law were in town and wanted to sing. They were having the “Lovett’s Beach Bash” down at marker 27 on the beach and I heard that it was packed. There was all kinds of food and the did karaoke down there as well. Was only going to do karaoke for a little while but ended up doing it all night long.

The next day my brother took myself and my room mate fishing and we slayed them. This is a picture of our over all catch. You can click on the picture for the full size photo.

roy-and-linda-106.jpg

After all of this Sunday was a lay around and do nothing day. I was pretty beat up after the weekend but had a great time none the less.

The weather’s here, wish you were beautiful!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

