Vandamonium’s Weblog

No matter where you go, there you are.

From the Birth of the Internet to Blogging


I’ve hear young people (18-35) and some older arguing about when the internet started. They didn’t believe my version at the time so I decided to put it in black and white, so to speak.

The internet started back in 1957 when I was 4 years old. I didn’t pay much attention to it at that time. Actually I didn’t have anything to do with it at all until the early 1970s. I started my first BBS some time around the middle 70s, things have really changed since then. I remember when a 1200 baud modem was fast. Then in 1991 we had the world wide web come along and things really changed. The thing that hit the internet like a bomb was the release of blogger in August of 1999. It was around 2001 or 2002 that I started my first blog. I have tried many blogging systems and have decided (in my own opinion) that for the novice blogger is the way to go. Then I found WordPress and I really like it a lot. What really matters is what you are going to use YOUR BLOG as to what your needs are.

After writing the above it would be utterly uselfish for me not to give you a list of my Blogger blogs that are current and up to date.

Vandom’s World Lovett’s Karaoke in Port Aransas Van’s Music Video Blog Van’s Picasa Blog and now for the last but not nearly the least d.o.g.’s world

Remember, no matter where you go, there you are. Make the best of it!

Vandamonium – a.k.a. GYSGT Van E. Blize USMC(R)

2 Comments»

  unduk wrote @

Awesome story.! Much food for thought… It really made my day. Thank you.

  LOTGK wrote @

And I thought Al Gore invented the Net.


Leave a Reply

