Vandamonium’s Weblog

No matter where you go, there you are.

Oldest Polish Community in the United States


I found out that the oldest polish community is just a few miles east of US-181 in between Port Aransas and San Antonio.  I had stopped before but didn’t have a camera with me.  This time I did.  Here are the results:

I hope these photos represent the history of this town.  I walked around taking them and imagined how this little sleepy town looked back when.  One of the main highlights of my trip home.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

